Jack-o’-Lantern Pumpkin Pie and Pumpkin Cookies for Halloween

Pumpkin Pie

It’s already October, eh? Only two months left and it’ll be a brand new year again. Time sure flies really fast. Anyway, I didn’t plan to make pumpkin pie but then I went to supermarket and saw those delicious looking pumpkins so I ended up buying it.

I didn’t waste any minutes, I bought it, went straight home, cut the pumpkin into chunks and boiled it with cinnamon.

While I was waiting until the pumpkin is soft, I started to make the pie dough. This one I made is the easiest pie dough. You  don’t even need to measure it, just feel it with your hands. I only used flour, pinch of baking powder, and butter.

pp1pp9

and then I rolled out the dough and checked the pumpkin. Once it has become soft, I strained it and mashed the pumpkin. You can use blender or food processor if you want.

pp4pp3

I added cinnamon powder, brown sugar, a bit of granulated sugar, milk, and corn flour to the mixture. Once it has boiled, turn off the heat and let it cool.

pp5pp6

Coat it with egg evenly using brush and just put it in the oven.

pp8pumpkin pie deco

Leave a Reply

