DOCTOR WHO COOKIES [TARDIS & BOW TIE COOKIES]

Image

My mum bought me loads of food colouring, so yesterday I was wondering what should I use all these food colouring for but then my mum said she wants to make cookies like kaastengels and nastar for Eid Day. I decided to make DOCTOR WHO themed cookies for celebrating the 50th anniversary of DOCTOR WHO and because Matt Smith is leaving DW this year too. I know it looks really messy😄 it was my first time to decorate cookies and I don’t have the tools so I used toothpick and straw lol.

DSC01497

To make this cookie dough is actually very simple, I only used butter, eggs, flour, and baking powder. Since yesterday was the first time I made icing for decorating cookies, I used this recipe for the icing because it has a great review and pretty simple. I didn’t use corn syrup so I tried to substitute it with simple syrup made from granulated sugar.

DSC01518DSC01517 DSC01516DSC01519

I only used 4 colours, sky blue, cherry red, coal black, and white. To make TARDIS blue, I mixed sky blue and a little bit of coal black and for the window I used fondant and a little bit of white food colouring. It was quite hard to get the right colour for TARDIS, so make sure you don’t put too much black.

2 thoughts on “DOCTOR WHO COOKIES [TARDIS & BOW TIE COOKIES]

Leave a Reply

