The Fault in Our Stars Official Cover

Well, John Green just updated his tumblr and uploaded his new video on youtube. Yesterday he said on twitter that he’ll share the cover with us and yeah he share the cover of his new book, The Fault in Our Stars. To be honest, if I’m not a fan of John Green’s book or if I’m just a girl who’s looking for something to read, I definitely won’t pick that book and buy it. The cover of the book is too plain, too simple and too boring. There’re no stars, only clouds.

If John Green and the Penguin group want new readers, with a book cover like that you won’t get any new readers. People will just pass it without even bother to pick the book and read the summary. As a nerdfighter, I’m okay with that cover because us, nerdfighter, don’t judge book by it’s cover but you should remember that there’s a lot of people out there who judge book by it’s cover.

Before the official cover came out, I’ve been looking at The Fault in Our Stars covers made by nerdfighteria. They were all freaking awesome and then this came out. I was like “Oh my gosh… Look at the difference, it’s the cover that made by a pro but it doesn’t look like one”

I’m just a bit upset because I love every John Green’s book and I love all of the book covers from Looking for Alaska until Will Grayson Will Grayson. I just want you to know, that this book cover isn’t worth for all the signing madness you do until now.

One thought on “The Fault in Our Stars Official Cover

Leave a Reply

