About VidCon 2012 and I

I just opened my email, and then I saw something that attracts me. It’s from VidCon team and the subject is “VidCon 2012 Registration”. I was really excited so I double clicked the email even though I didn’t have too. Here’s what I saw right after I clicked it.

Oh my goodness! They already open the registration and the 3rd annual Vidcon will be held at Anaheim Convention Center, California on June 28th, 29th and 30th 2012. They have 3 kind of passes: 40$, 80$, or 300$. it’s all up to you.

If I lived in America, I will triple click that button while saying Yes! Yes! I’d love to attend VidCon, complete the registration and buy my 80$ pass. But unfortunately I live in Jakarta, Indonesia. I’m very very excited about VidCon but too bad I can’t attend Vidcon.

I always have this dream. In my dream, I went to VidCon alone and I had a really good times there. Met John Green and asked him to sign every hardcover of his books that I have.

Met Hank Green, watched hime singing I’m not Edward Cullen withThe Katherine and took photos with them. I met Mike Lombardo, watched him singing Caroline and took photos with him. I always read on tumblr that Mike Lombardo is a really nice person so in my dream, mike lombardo that I met is a nice guy too😄 I met lots of people too! Like Chameleon Circuit, IJustine, ALL CAPS, EMT, and Fine Bros

Eventhough I could afford the pass, I couldn’t go there because I don’t have themoney to buy plane tickets and the hotel. I’m pretty sad because I really want to meet John Green, my favorite author. Being able to see him with my own eyes must be an incredible feeling.

DFTBA!

Leave a Reply

