[RANT] MTV Asia J/k Hits

This is exactly what I looked like everytime I watch MTV J/k hits. I was like, “Oh my god, Here they go again, K-pop, K-pop, and K-pop.

I wonder why they called it j/k if they’re only playing k-pop all the time. I want to see other Japanese singers, japanese bands you know. Not only a bunch of guys with same face, nasty smile, same melody, same tune, same dance routines, same hairstyle. and it goes for the girls as well, like KARA, Shoujo Jidai or whatever.

And it’s useless if they play Korean boybands who sing Japanese. They’re still korean. =__= I’m not spreading hate here, I just want a balance between J-pop and K-pop on an hour show. The way out for this problem is really simple, just play K-pop for 30 minutes and J-pop for 30 minutes. It’s just that simple right?

For myself, I think there’re lots of bands, boybands and singers who are really really great but underrated, like:

  • HY
  • Uemura Kana
  • Kobukuro
  • J Soul Brothers
  • Flumpool
  • Ketsumeishi
  • Funky Monkey Babys
  • Monkey Majik
  • Weaver
  • NICO touches the wall

or maybe some Jrock/Visual Kei bands like, The Gazette, Alice Nine, Dir en Grey, Vistlip, Golden bomber, D, Versailles, Girugamesh, X Japan, Plastic Tree

or solo singers like, Ken Hirai,  Teshima Aoi, Naoto Inti Raymi, fukuyama masaharu, angela aki

they don’t wear tons of make up, they don’t wear skinny jeans, they don’t act like hookers, but they make good music. Think about it.

All I want is variations. Don’t you get tired watching a bunch of guys singing and dancing with nasty smile on their face.

If it is all about rating, I don’t know what to say. I’m speechless and I give up. If MTV still cares about what the viewers want to see they have to change it.

or if they don’t want to, just change the name. Don’t use MTV J/K hits, just use MTV K hits.

2 thoughts on “[RANT] MTV Asia J/k Hits

  1. same here!!
    i really really hate it when i watch JK hits, it’s k-pop from the very start till the end
    and i dont want korean BB/GB sing japanese song, heck they are not japanese >3<
    i want to send criticism to mtv but don't know how TTATT

Leave a Reply

