Ibu Oka is the Most Overrated Babi Guling In Bali

I was so curious about it at first because of Anthony Bourdain. If you watched Anthony Bourdain’s no reservation in Indonesia’s edition then you must know what I’m talking about.

Yeah Bourdain recommends Babi Guling or Suckling Pig at Warung Ibu Oka. He said that Babi Guling Ibu Oka is the best suckling pig or babi guling in the world. Because of it, 4 days ago I tried to eat at Ibu Oka’s. All I can say is… it’s overrated and it’s not worth it.

1 portion of babi guling costsRp 30.000 and 1 portion of babi guling special costs forRp 50.000 and for the skin, it costs Rp 40.000 it’s not about the money I’m talking about here, but the problem is the taste of babi guling itself and the waiter/waitress there.

The service is soooooooo bad until I feel like I want to hit them with bottles. They keep on frowning and frowning and replied our question half-assedly. Come on… if it is the work you have chose, then you must do it whole heartedly not half-assedly like that. They are very impolite toward guests and I despise a place with waitress like that. They acted like they don’t get paid when they’re serving us. Gah, I really want to hit them and make them realized that they shouldn’t acted like that toward guests.

The babi guling itself is too much seasoning and the skin is not crispy I definitely not reccomend this place at all.

it got no stars from me at all. NO STARS. eventhough it looks tasty don’t be decieved by it’s appearance. it’s just because of my high technique to take the picture😄

Trust me it’s not worth it😉 But it’s your decision~ to go or not to go ;P

Leave a Reply

